Resources and Information

Find If There Are Local Sex Offenders


Washington State Sex Offender Information Center -

Washington State Association of Sheriffs & Police Chiefs – Will link you to information on Level 2 and Level 3 offenders across the State of Washington,

Whatcom County Sheriff’s Office - . Then clieck on Sex Offenders on the left side of the screen under Hot Topics.

U.S. Department of Justice – Runs a National sex offender database at

City of Bellingham - Click on News and then Sex Offender Notices under the Quick Links section.

City of Ferndale – Visit the Ferndale Police Department at Click on the Sex Offender link to the left.

Free Sex Offender Searches -

Offender Classification

Level 3 offenders are those considered most likely to reoffend. Law enforcement agencies may notify the public of these offenders though pamphlets, media releases and notices to schools and businesses.

Level 2 offenders are considered a moderate threat to reoffend. Nearby schools, homes and businesses are often notified of their whereabouts, but the community as a whole is not notified.

Level 1 offenders, the lowest level of classification, are generally first-time offenders. Victims and neighbours can obtain information on these offenders, but it is not widely released to the public.

Direct: (360) 319-4939
Email Susan

Susan Stecher

Broker, CFP, CRS, CDPE, RFC, SRES, CHLMS, Realtor® Direct: (360) 319-4939
Phone: (888) 319-4939

Copyright © 2020 | Information deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. Privacy Policy
Real Estate Website Design by Dakno Marketing.

Photography & Information Courtesy of: Photography Magic, Lawliss Creative, Scherrer Photography, Jon Brunk Photography, Getty Images, iStock and the following Chambers of Commerce's and Visitor Bureau's from: Bellingham/Whatcom County, Birch Bay, Blaine, Bow, Everson-Nooksack, Ferndale, Mt. Baker Foothills, Point Roberts, Sumas, Anacortes, Burlington, Concrete, La Conner, Mount Vernon, Sedro-Woolley, Camano Island, Central Whidbey, Coupeville, Langley, The Greater Oak Harbor, San Juan Island, Lopez Island and Orcas Island.