Recreational Activities

Snowmobiling Information


Whatcom County

Mount Baker Hwy Area

There are two groomed trails off the Mt. Baker Highway 542; Canyon Creek (Road #31) and Glacier Creek (Road #39). Snowmobiling is allowed when the road systems are closed to vehicles and there is sufficient snow pack (24”). These trails are designated Washington State Sno-Park and you need to show your permit in your vehicle window when parked at Sno-Parks.

Mount Baker Ski Area

Known for the highest average annual snowfall in North America! Downhill skiing and snowboarding. 2 quad and 6 double chair lifts. 3 mile cross country loop. Administration office is located at 1017 Iowa St, Bellingham. For more information please call (360) 671-0211. For the snow report, please call (360) 734-6771 or visit:

Washington State Parks

You can choose from a wide selection of more than 5,000 Washington State Parks facilities by clicking on the link to the right or by calling (888) CAMPOUT or (888) 226-7688. You also can view campsite availability maps and make campsite reservations through our web site. A non-refundable reservation fee is charged per reservation in addition to site-use fees. Please read on for further details. For more information, please visit: and (.....Park=20)

Direct: (360) 319-4939
Email Susan

Susan Stecher

Broker, CFP, CRS, CDPE, RFC, SRES, CHLMS, Realtor® Direct: (360) 319-4939
Phone: (888) 319-4939

Copyright © 2021 | Information deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. Privacy Policy
Real Estate Website Design by Dakno Marketing.

Photography & Information Courtesy of: Photography Magic, Lawliss Creative, Scherrer Photography, Jon Brunk Photography, Getty Images, iStock and the following Chambers of Commerce's and Visitor Bureau's from: Bellingham/Whatcom County, Birch Bay, Blaine, Bow, Everson-Nooksack, Ferndale, Mt. Baker Foothills, Point Roberts, Sumas, Anacortes, Burlington, Concrete, La Conner, Mount Vernon, Sedro-Woolley, Camano Island, Central Whidbey, Coupeville, Langley, The Greater Oak Harbor, San Juan Island, Lopez Island and Orcas Island.